Russian Hunting Traditions and Wild Game Dishes


Russian hunting with its centuries-old history may be regarded as an art. When did the hunting with hounds appear in Rus'? Why mustn't one run away from a bear and how to handle a falcon and at last what dishes can be prepared out of game ? The presenter Leonid Taranov learns how to prepare bear meat, hare and quail.

Russian hunting like Russian cuisine is a main pride of the country. Passionate ardour of almost all grand dukes and tzars is a real art with its rites. What fortune might be paid for a Russian wolfhound, and who was recognized as the best shot among national Emperors? Why didn't they eat hare meat until the 19th century? And finally what dishes and how can be prepared of game? Learn all this in the program, and the presenter together with the chief cook of the «Hunt Club» restaurant will tell you about authentic dishes from bear, hare meat and quail.

 

Recipe «Warm salad with quail»

Recipe «Bear meat hunting style with chanterelles»  

Recipe «Hare roll with chanterelle sauce»  

Warm salad with quail recipe serves 2 persons; cooking time ~ 20 minutes Ingredients: 2 quails, different sorts of lettuce, Dijon mustard, olive oil, ground black pepper, cherry tomatoes, blackberry. Directions: Clean quails out of skin, put breast fillet off. Roast in frying pan and then salt and pepper. Slice ready fillet. Blend blackberries with mustard, add olive oil and pepper to make sauce. Tear lettuce and put into a salad boil. Cut cherry tomatoes and quail fillet in two. Blend thoroughly. Place salad into a bowl, pour with blackberry sauce. Bear meat hunting style with chanterelles recipe serves 1 person; cooking time ~ 30 minutes Ingredients: bear fillet, 2 onion, mustard, juniper-brewed gin, chanterelle, ham, 100 ml. red dry wine, 2000 ml. beef bouillon, asparagus. Directions: Salt and pepper the fillet. Oil with mustard, sprinkle with gin. Roll fillet into ham. Pin up with skewers to make a roll. Roast in a hot frying pan from all sides. Remove from fire, get it cool and bake in oven for 7-10 minutes at 75 degrees. Put onion and cut chanterelles into a deep stewing pan. Roast for a while, add red wine. When the wine steams for a half, add bouillon and simmer again for 7-8 minutes. For garnish cut chanterelles and roast with onion, add asparagus, pepper, salt and stew for 5 minutes. Serve bear meat with chanterelle garnish, decorate with forest berries. Hare roll with chanterelle sauce recipe serves 2 persons; cooking time ~ 20 minutes Ingredients: hare, 2 onions, 100 ml. cream, 100 g. ham, 200 g. chanterelle, mustard, lettuce. Directions: Prepare mousse. Firstly cut meat off legs. Then chop onion and roast in a frying pan. Grind meat with roasted onion in a blender until smooth. Add creams, salt and pepper to taste. Cut ham into dice and add to the ready mousse. Cut fillet off spine. Place mousse on fillet. Make a roll by fastening sides with tooth pins. Roll into foil and bake in oven for 10-15 minutes at 180 degrees. Prepare sauce. Cut chanterelles and roast with onion in a frying pan. Add cream and mustard. Bring to boil then turn off the fire, sprinkle with pepper. Place lettuce into a plate. Then put cut on the diagonal hare roll. Serve sauce in a sauceboat.

Традиции русской охоты и блюда из дичи


Русскую охоту с ее многовековой историей можно отнести к области искусства. Когда на Руси появилась псовая охота ? Почему не стоит убегать от медведя и как приручить сокола? И, наконец, что можно приготовить из дичи? Ведущий Леонид Таранов в этой программе учится готовить медвежатину, зайца и перепелов.

Русская охота, как и русская кухня - особая гордость нашей страны.Страстное увлечение практически всех князей и царей - это целое искусство со своими ритуалами. Какое состояние могли отдать за русскую борзую, и кто из отечественных императоров считался лучшим стрелком? Почему на Руси до 19-века не ели мясо зайца? И, наконец, что и как можно приготовить из дичи? Все это - в выпуске программы, где вместе с шеф-поваром ресторана «Охотничий клуб» ведущий познакомит вас с оригинальными блюдами из медвежатины, зайчатины и перепелов.

Рецепт «Теплый салат с перепелами»

Рецепт «Медвежатина по-охотничьи с лисичками»

Рецепт «Рулет из мяса зайца с соусом из лисичек»

Теплый салат с перепелами рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 20 минут Ингредиенты: перепелки 2 шт, зеленый салат разных сортов, дижонская горчица, оливковое масло, молотый черный перец, помидоры черри, ежевика. Порядок приготовления: С перепелок снять кожу, отделить филе грудки. Обжарить на сковороде, и тоько затем посолить и поперчить. Готовое филе нарезать тонкими ломтиками. Для соуса смешать ягоды ежевики с горчицей, добавить оливковое масло, немного поперчить. Листья салата порвать руками, переложить в салатницу. Добавить порезанные пополам помидоры черри и филе перепелов. Аккуратно перемешать. Выложить салат горкой на тарелку, полить ежевичным соусом. Медвежатина по-охотничьи с лисичками рассчитан на 1 порцию; время приготовления ~ 30 минут Ингредиенты: филе медвежатины, лук 2 шт, горчица, джин настоянный на можжевельнике, лисички, бекон, красное сухое вино, 100 мл, бульон говяжий 2000 мл, спаржа. Порядок приготовления: Филе посолить и поперчить. Смазать горчицей, сбрызнуть джином. Завернуть филе в бекон. Заколоть шпажками, чтобы получился рулет. Обжарить на раскаленной сковороде со всех сторон. Снять с огня, дать немного полежать и отправить запекаться в духовку на 7-10 минут при температуре 75 градусов. В сотейник положить репчатый лук и нарезанные лисички. Немного поджарить, добавить красное вино. Когда вино выпарится наполовину, добавить бульон и снова поставить выпариваться на маленьком огне в течение 7-8 минут. Для гарнира нарезать лисички и обжарить их вместе с луком, добавить спаржу, поперчить, посолить и подержать на огне еще 5 минут. Подавать медвежатину с гарниром из лисичек, украсив лесными ягодами. Рулет из мяса зайца с соусом из лисичек рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 30 минут Ингредиенты: заяц, репчатый лук 2 шт, сливки 100 мл, ветчина 100 гр, лисички 200 гр, горчица. Порядок приготовления: Приготовить мусс. Для этого срезать мясо с лапок тушки. Репчатый лук нашинковать, обжарить на сковороде. Измельчить мясо вместе с обжаренным луком в блендере до однородной массы. Добавить сливки, посолить и поперчить по вкусу. Ветчину нарезать кубиками, добавить в получившийся мусс. Срезать с тушки филе вдоль позвоночника. Выложить мусс на филе. Сформировать рулет, заколов край зубочистками. Завернуть в фольгу и поставить в духовку на 10-15 минут при температуре 180 градусов. Приготовить соус. Лисички нарезать и обжарить вместе с репчатым луком на сковороде. Добавить сливки и горчицу. Довести до кипения, снять с оня, немного поперчить. Выложить на тарелку лист салата. На него – разрезанный по диагонали заячий рулет. Соус подавать в соуснике.