Forgotten names of culinary geniuses


Dishes everyone knows, like salad Olivier, Guryevskaya kasha, and beef Stroganoff are dedicated to worthy people, but unfortunately not their inventors, the real culinary geniuses. The secrets of Russian cuisine on RTG TV.

The history of the culinary arts is just as unsparing towards the names of its great masters as history in general is to its real heroes. Their inventions are attributed to others; paintings are copied, and these days it can barely be determined who is the genius and who is the plagiarist. Olivier, Guryev, Stroganoff - behind each of these ‘culinary’ families lies a long and complicated history. The presenter and the head chef of Stroganoff Steak House prepare the original dishes and reveal the real names of the culinary geniuses, thanks to whom no holiday table today is without salad Olivier, tender beef Stroganoff, or sweet Guryevskaya kasha.

 

Recipe «Guryevskaya kasha»

Recipe «Salad Olivier»  

Recipe «Beef Stroganoff»  

Guryevskaya kasha recipe serves 2 persons; preparation time ~ 10 minutes, cooking time ~ 45 minutes Ingredients: 250 ml milk, 100 ml cream, 150 g durum semolina, pine nuts, walnuts, raisins, 50 g sugar, tinned peaches. Directions: To obtain the cream pour milk into a roasting pan and set in the oven for about 15 minutes at 180 degrees. Boil the semolina. For this, boil the milk and the cream, add the semolina in a fine stream, and sugar to taste. Soak the raisins in water. Brown the nuts in a frying pan and chop finely. Cut the fruit into small cubes. Add the nuts, fruit, and raisins to the cooled kasha. Put a layer of semolina onto a plate. On top - the cream obtained from the milk. Then, add another layer of kasha and more cream. The more cream added, the tastier the kasha will be. Sprinkle the top layer with crushed nuts and fresh raspberries. Salad Olivier serves 2 persons; cooking time ~ 15 minutes Ingredients: 1 boiled potato, 2 boiled eggs, 1 pickled cucumber, green peas, chicken breast, mayonnaise, 10 g gelatin, beef bouillon Directions: To obtain gelatin, cover a tab of gelatin with water for 10 minutes. Warm up the bouillon, add in the gelatin. Pour the mixture into a flat pan and place in the refrigerator to set. Salt and pepper the chicken breast, and fry in vegetable oil. Cut into cubes and blend in a bowl: the boiled potato, the cucumber, the cooled fried chicken breast, the boiled eggs, the peas, and the bouillon gelatin. Add mayonnaise, stir. Serve on a bed of lettuce, in small mounds. Beef Stroganoff serves 2 persons; cooking time ~ 15 minutes Ingredients: 200 g beef (sliced), 150 g mushrooms, 1 pickled cucumber, onion, cream. Directions: Slice the beef into thin, neat strips approximately 1 cm thick. Slice the mushrooms, and the onion and cucumber into slivers. Brown the meat in olive oil for 10 minutes, add the onions and mushrooms. Salt and pepper to taste. Add the sliced cucumbers at the end of browning. Add the cream and smother for 5 minutes. Garnish with parsley and serve.

Забытые имена гениев кулинарии


Всем известные блюда, такие как салат оливье, гурьевская каша или бефстроганов посвящены достойным людям, но увы, не их изобретателям - настоящим гениям кулинарии. О тайнах и секретах русской кухни - смотрите на телеканале RTG TV.

История кулинарии также беспощадна к именам своих великих мастеров, как и история в целом к своим настоящим героям. Их изобретения присвоены другим, летописи переписаны и сегодня уже не разобраться - кто гений, а кто плагиатор. Оливье, Гурьев, Строганов - за каждой из этих «кулинарных» фамилий лежит долгая и запутанная история. Ведущий вместе с шеф-поваром ресторана «Строганов стейк-хаус» приготовят оригинальные блюда и откроют настоящие имена гениев кулинарии, тех, благодаря которым сегодня ни один праздничный стол не обходится без салата Оливье, нежного бефстроганова или сладкой гурьевской каши.

Рецепт «Гурьевская каша»

Рецепт «Русский салат»

Рецепт «Бефстроганов»

Гурьевская каша рассчитан на 2 порции; подготовка ~ 10 минут; время приготовления ~ 45 минут Ингредиенты: молоко 250 мл, сливки 100 мл, манная крупа 150 гр, орехи кедровые, грецкие, миндаль, изюм, сахар 50 гр, консервированные абрикосы. Порядок приготовления: Для получения сливочных пенок налить молоко в сотейник и поставить в духовку примерно на 15 минут при температуре 180 градусов. Сварить манную кашу. Для этого вскипятить молоко со сливками, тонкой струйкой всыпать манную крупу и сахар по вкусу. Изюм замочить в воде. Орехи поджарить на сковороде, мелко нарубить. Фрукты порезать мелкими кусочками. Добавить в остывшую кашу орехи, фрукты и изюм. На тарелку выложить слой манной каши. Сверху - сливочную пенку, снятую с молока. Затем снова слой каши и новую пенку. Чем больше будет сливочных пенок, тем вкуснее получится каша. Верхний слой украсить измельченными орехами и свежей малиной. Русский салат рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~15 минут Ингредиенты: отварной картофель 1 шт, отварные яйца 2 шт, соленый огурец 1 шт, зеленый горошек, куриная грудка, майонез, желатин 10 гр, бульон из телятины. Порядок приготовления: Для получения желе пластинки желатина залить водой на 10 минут. Подогреть телячий бульон, ввести разбухший желатин. Вылить смесь в плоский поддон и поставить в холодильник для застывания. Куриную грудку посолить, поперчить, поджарить на растительном масле. Нарезать кубиками и смешать в одной емкости: вареный картофель, соленые огурцы, остывшую поджаренную куриную грудку, вареные яйца, зеленый горошек и желе из телячьего бульона. Добавить майонез, перемешать. Подавать на листе зеленого салата, выложив горкой. Бефстроганов рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 15 минут Ингредиенты: говядина (вырезка) 200 гр, шампиньоны 150 гр, соленый огурец 1 шт., репчатый лук, сливки. Порядок приготовления: Говядину нарезать тонкими аккуратными брусочками толщиной примерно 1 см. Шампиньоны нарезать тонкими ломтиками, а репчатый лук и соленый огурец - соломкой. Мясо обжарить на оливковом масле в течение 10 минут, добавить лук и шампиньоны. Посолить, поперчить по вкусу. В конце обжарки добавить нарезанный огурец. Залить сливками и тушить еще 5 минут. Подавать бефстроганов, украсив петрушкой.