Culinary refiment from the Palazzo restaurant


Among the members of the imperial family, nobility and creative bohemia it was common to travel outside the city to relax where, away from everyone else, they could be inspired by the picturesque landscape, create something, or simply take some time to reflect on things.

Among the members of the imperial family, nobility and creative bohemia it was common to travel outside the city to relax where, away from everyone else, they could be inspired by the picturesque landscape, create something, or simply take some time to reflect on things. Those who favored a more luxurious lifestyle however would entertain themselves by throwing big loud parties for themselves and large groups of friends. Regardless of how people preferred to relax, one thing always remained unchanged – an elaborately laid table with many culinary treats. Although many years have passed since imperial times, these culinary traditions haven’t changed. Still today in what are considered to be the “nicer” places people go to relax, guests are invited to try a wide variety of delicious dishes. To prove this to ourselves, RTG TV host Rumiya Niyazova visited one such place, the La Viva complex, located in the country. With the help of Palazzo’s restaurant chef she prepared true culinary masterpieces from the restaurant’s menu.

 

Recipe «Fish trio»

Recipe «Lobster tail with mashed potatoes and a saffron mayonnaise»

Recipe «Berry soup dessert»  

Fish trio recipe serves 1 person; preparation time ~ 20 minutes; cooking time ~ 60 minutes Ingredients: 200 g. salmon fillet, 200 g. pike perch, 1 scallop, 30 g. butter, 2 g. sambal oelek paste, olive oil, salt, pepper. Ingredients for the side dish: 2 potatoes, 50 g. milk, 50 g. gorgonzola cheese, white breadcrumbs, 2 peapods, fresh parsley, fresh dill, frisse lettuce, balsamic cream, lemon juice, olive oil, 30 g. mayonnaise, saffron, 1 radish. Ingredients for the lemongrass sauce: 1 Schisandra bulb, ½ a white onion, 1 clove garlic, olive oil, 100 ml. dry white wine, cream. Ingredients for the Sicilian orange sauce: 100 ml. juice from Sicilian oranges, soy sauce to taste, butter. Directions: Sprinkle salt and pepper on the salmon fillet and rub oil on it. Place it in the pan with the skin side facing up. Mix the butter and sambal oelek paste together and rub this mixture on the pike perch. Bake both fish fillets in the cooker for 7-8 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius. Sprinkle salt and pepper on the scallop, drizzle on some olive oil and fry it in a pan. To make the mashed potatoes, first boil the potatoes and then dry them off. Put them back in the pan along with milk, butter and the gorgonzola cheese. Mash everything together until smooth and used a culinary mold ring to give the potatoes a definite shape. Cover the top, bottom and sides of the portion of mashed potatoes with the white breadcrumbs and lightly fry them in a pan. To make the second side dish, cut off the ends of the pea pods and cut them into thin strips. Boil some water and put the peas in it for 5 seconds, ice them for 3 minutes and saute them in olive oil. To make the third side dish, the mixed salad, wash and tear up the parsley, dill and Frisse lettuce. Squeeze on some lemon juice and olive oil. To make the lemongrass sauce, crush the Schisandra bulb with the flat edge of a knife. Finely chop the onion and cut the clove of garlic in half and squish them a little. Put all of these ingredients into a preheated frying pan with olive oil, add in the white wine and saute everything until the onion becomes clear. Once the wine has burnt off, pour in the cream. To make the Sicilian orange sauce, pour the orange juice into a deep frying pan and bring it to a boil. Next add in a several drops of soy sauce and a little butter. Mix the mayonnaise and saffron together and put it in the scallop shell. Then put in the cooked scallop. When plating the dish, first put down the scallop shell with the Sicilian orange sauce next to it, along with the pea pod side dish. Place the pike perch fillet on top. Pour on the lemongrass sauce and set the mashed potatoes on top, and then the salmon and radish. Place the mixed salad next to the scallop and dress it with balsamic cream. Lobster tail with mashed potatoes and a saffron mayonnaise recipe serves 1 person; preparation time ~ 20 minutes; cooking time ~ 30 minutes Ingredients: 200 g. lobster tail, 30 g. butter, 2 g. sambal oelek paste, 2 potatoes, 50 ml. milk, 50 g. mayonnaise, 2-3 cellophane noodles, spinach, saffron, vegetable oil, salt, pepper. Directions: To prepare the lobster, make a long cut down the whole lobster. Pull the 2 pieces of shell away from each other and pull out the meat, but let it still lay on the shell. The meat should still be connected to the shell at the very end of the tail. While only holding onto the lobster meat, dip the shell into boiling water for 20 seconds so that it turns red. Next mix the butter and the sambal oelek paste together. Rub this butter on the lobster and bake it in a salamander grill for 7 minutes. To make the side dish, boil the potatoes. Next dry them off and put them in a bowl. Add in milk and butter and mash. Take the cellophane noodles and drop them into a pan of hot oil so that they curl up into a funny shape. Then saute the spinach in the oil with salt and pepper. Mix the mayonnaise and saffron together. To serve, decorate the plate with the saffron mayonnaise. Put the mashed potatoes in the centre of the dish. Use a culinary ring mold to give them a definite shape. Place the sauteed spinach top. Then spread some more of the sambal oelek butter on the lobster and set the lobster on the mashed potatoes as well. Garnish the dish with the fried cellophane noodles. Chocolate mousse recipe serves 8 persons; preparation time and cooking time ~ 2 hours Ingredients:Ingredients for the chocolate ice: 50 ml. water, 100 g. cocoa powder, 50 g. sugar, 50 ml. heavy cream. Ingredients for the chocolate mousse: 100 g. dark chocolate, 200 ml. heavy cream, 100 g. crushed waffle cones, 100 g. white chocolate, 50 g. cocoa butter, powdered sugar, strawberries, strawberry sauce, fresh mint. Directions: To make the chocolate ice, combine the water, cocoa powder, sugar and cream in a pan and bring the mixture to a boil while stirring. Then pour the mixture into serving-sized dishes and put them in the refrigerator for an hour to cool. In order to make the chocolate mousse, melt the dark chocolate in a double boiler. In a separate pan, bring half of the cream (100 ml.) to a boil and then add in the melted chocolate while stirring continuously. Then allow the mixture to cool off a bit. Beat the rest of the cream and add it into the chocolate mixture and stir. To make the waffle cone pillow, use the double boiler to melt the white chocolate. Put in the cocoa butter as well before you start melting the chocolate. Add the crushed cones into the melted mixture and stir. Then put the mixture into a baking pan being careful to cover the whole bottom of the pan with the mixture. Put the pan in the fridge to cool for 30 minutes. Use a pastry bag to put the chocolate mousse in a dish. Only fill the dish half way. Once you’ve filled it half way, put the chocolate ice in the middle of the dish and then fill it up the rest of the way with the remaining mousse. Put the dish back in the fridge to cool. Put the waffle cone pillow on a plate and sprinkle powdered sugar on top. Place the chilled mousse on top and garnish with sliced strawberries, strawberry sauce and fresh mint.

Кулинарные изыски ресторана Palazzo


Среди членов императорской семьи, знати и творческой богемы всегда было принято на отдых выезжать за город, где в уединении, вдохновляясь живописными пейзажами, можно было творить или просто придаваться размышлениям.

Среди членов императорской семьи, знати и творческой богемы всегда было принято на отдых выезжать за город, где в уединении, вдохновляясь живописными пейзажами, можно было творить или просто придаваться размышлениям. Любители светского образа жизни, наоборот, развлекались и устраивали в своих усадьбах шумные вечера в большой компании друзей. Но какой бы вид загородного отдыха ни предпочитали, неизменным всегда оставалось одно — роскошный стол с кулинарными изысками. Спустя годы ничего не изменилось. В лучших местах отдыха гостей по-прежнему угощают шикарными блюдами. Чтобы в этом убедиться, ведущая RTG TV Румия Ниязова отправилась в загородный комплекс La Viva и вместе с шеф-поваром приготовила настоящие кулинарные шедевры из меню ресторана.

Рецепт «Рыбное трио»

Рецепт «Хвост лобстера с картофельным пюре и шафрановым майонезом»

Рецепт «Шоколадный мусс»

Рыбное трио рассчитан на 1 порцию; подготовка ~ 20 минут; время приготовления ~ 1 час Ингредиенты: филе лосося 200 г., филе судака 200 г., морской гребешок 1 шт., сливочное масло 30 г., азиатская паста «самбалоелек» 2 г., оливковое масло, соль, перец. Для гарниров: картофель 2 шт., молоко 50 мл., сыр горгонзола 50 г., сухари панировочные белые, стручки гороха 2 шт., петрушка, укроп, салат фриссе, сок лимона, оливковое масло, майонез 30 г., шафран. Для соуса «лемон-грасс»: ростки лимонника 1 шт., ½ репчатого лука, чеснок 1 зубчик, оливковое масло, белое сухое вино 100 мл., сливки. Для соуса из сицилийских апельсинов: сок сицилийских апельсинов 100 мл., соевый соус по вкусу, сливочное масло. Порядок приготовления: Филе лосося посолить, поперчить, смазать оливковым маслом и выложить на противень кожей вверх. Филе судака обмазать маслом самбалоелек, приготовленным из обычного сливочного масла и азиатской пасты самбалоелек. Обе рыбы запекать в духовке 7-8 минут при температуре 180 градусов. Морской гребешок посолить, поперчить, смазать оливковым маслом и обжарить. Приготовить пюре. Картофель отварить и протереть. Добавить молоко, сливочное масло и сыр горгонзола. Перемешать и придать форму с помощью кулинарного кольца. Затем обсыпать белыми панировочными сухарями и обжарить на сковороде. Для второго гарнира молодой горошек обрезать с двух сторон и настрогать тонкой соломкой. В сотейнике вскипятить воду и опустить туда горошек на 5 секунд. Затем на 3 минуты выложить его на лёд, а после обжарить. Для третьего гарнира — микс-салата — листья петрушки, укропа и салата фриссе заправить соком лимона и оливковым маслом. Приготовить соус «лемон-грасс»: росток лимонника отбить тупой стороной ножа. Половину репчатого лука тонко нарезать, а зубчик чеснока, разделив на 2 части, чуть примять. Выложить всё на подогретую сковороду с оливкововым маслом, добавить белое сухое вино и обжарить, пока лук не станет прозрачным. Когда вино выпарится, влить сливки. Приготовить соус из сицилийских апельсинов. В глубокую сковороду вылить апельсиновый сок и довести до кипения. Затем добавить несколько капель соевого соуса и немного сливочного масла. Подача блюда: В раковину моллюска налить майонез, перемешанный с шафраном, и выложить гребешок. Рядом расположить соус из сицилийских апельсинов с гарниром из стручкового горошка, сверху — филе судака. Налить соус «лемон-грасс» и установить на него картофельное пюре, затем — лосось и редис. Рядом с морским гребешком выложить микс-салат и украсить бальзамическим кремом. Хвост лобстера с картофельным пюре и шафрановым майонезом рассчитан на 1 порцию; подготовка ~ 20 минут; время приготовления ~ 30 минут Ингредиенты: хвост лобстера 200 г., сливочное масло 30 г., азиатская паста «самбалоелек» 2 г., картофель 2 шт., молоко 50 мл., майонез 50 г., лапша стеклянная 2-3 пласт., шпинат, шафран, растительное масло, соль, перец (черный молотый). Порядок приготовления: Приготовление лобстера: По всей длине панциря сделать надрез. Отогнуть получившиеся части в противоположные друг от друга стороны и вытащить мясо таким образом, чтобы оно оказалось лежащим на панцире, но в то же время соединялось с ним в конце хвостовой части. Взявшись за мясо, опустить только (!) панцирь в кипящую воду на 20 секунд, чтобы тот приобрел красный цвет. Сливочное масло смешать с азиатской пастой самбалоелек. Обмазать получившимся маслом мясо лобстера и запекать в гриле «саламандер» (бесконтактном гриле) 7 минут. Гарнир: Картофель отварить, протереть и приготовить пюре. Добавить молоко и сливочное масло. Стеклянную лапшу ненадолго опустить в раскаленное растительное масло, чтобы она закрутилась в причудливую форму. Шпинат в течение нескольких секунд обжарить на растительном масле с добавлением соли и перца. Майонез смешать с шафраном. Подача блюда: Тарелку украсить шафрановым майонезом. В центр с помощью кулинарного кольца выложить пюре. Сверху - обжаренный шпинат. Лобстер еще раз смазать маслом самбалоелек и установить на пюре. Украсить стеклянной лапшой. Шоколадный мусс рассчитан на 8 порций; время приготовления ~ 2 часа Ингредиенты:Для шоколадного льда: вода питьевая 50 мл., какао-порошок 100 г., сахар 50 г., сливки 35% 50 мл. Для шоколадного мусса: горький шоколад 100 г., сливки 35% 200 мл., вафельная крошка 100 г., белый шоколад 100 г., какао-масло 50 г,. сахарная пудра, клубника, клубничный соус, мята. Порядок приготовления: Приготовить шоколадный лёд. Смешать воду, какао-порошок, сахар, сливки и довести до кипения. Затем разлить по формам и поставить застывать в холодильник на 1 час. Для шоколадного мусса на водяной бане растопить горький шоколад. Половину сливок (100 мл) довести до кипения, влить в шоколад, непрерывно помешивая, и дать немного остыть. Затем взбить вторую половину сливок (еще 100 мл), добавить к шоколадной массе и перемешать. Приготовить вафельную подушку. В белый шоколад добавить какао-масло и растопить на водяной бане. В полученную смесь высыпать вафельную крошку, перемешать, выложить всё в форму и поставить застывать в холодильник на 30 минут. В кондитерский мешок выложить шоколадный мусс и наполнить им форму для десерта наполовину. В центр выложить лёд, затем форму до краев заполнить муссом и поставить застывать. На тарелку выложить вафельную подушку и посыпать сахарной пудрой. Сверху установить застывший шоколадный мусс. Десерт украсить нарезанной клубникой, клубничным соусом и мятой.