Eastern hospitality at the «Baku» restaurant


Today restaurant menu of Saint-Petersburg is so full that unexperienced fan of cooking art is hard to choose the best. The Restaurant «Baku» is one of the leading here, as it becomes a favor from the first visit.

Today restaurant menu of Saint-Petersburg is so full that unexperienced fan of cooking art is hard to choose the best. The Restaurant «Baku» is one of the leading here, as it becomes a favor from the first visit. Guests get plunged into oriental atmosphere where national hospitality is as natural as luxurious decoration. The restaurant walls remind of Azerbaijan carpets where intricate curves never repeat. Spacious arches, mirrors, refined mugs, velvet and organza, cosy sofas and chilled music helps to forget for a moment about breezy Saint Petersburg and feel sunny Azerbaijan. The cuisine of the Baku restaurant is worth a special and enthusiastic description. Presenter Stanislav Salnikov experienced it himself together with a chief cook and cooked amazing national Azerbaijan dishes.

Recipe «Badambura - homemade walnut and cardamom cookies»

Recipe «Dyushbara - mutton dumplings in a mint and saffron broth»

Recipe «Khanbalyk – sterlet stuffed with walnuts and cherry plum pastille»

Recipe «Takhta-govurma - veal with vegetables and chestnuts under a crispy cheese crust»

Badambura: homemade walnut and cardamom cookies recipe serves 4 persons; preparation time ~ 20 minutes; cooking time ~ 10 minutes Ingredients:Ingredients for the dough: 150 ml. kefir, 350 g. flour, 100 g. sugar, 1 small envelope yeast, 200 g. butter, 3 eggs, a sprinkle of salt. Ingredients for the filling: 200 g. walnuts, cardamom, 200 g. sugar, 100 g. melted butter. Directions: To make the dough, carefully mix the flour, yeast, butter, sugar, salt and kefir together until it becomes a uniform mixture. To make the filling, finely chop the walnuts and mix them with the cardamom and sugar. Roll out several very thin layers of dough, brushing them with the melted butter and lay them one on top of the other. Roll the dough into a spiral log and cut into 4 portions. Make a hole in the middle of each piece and put in the filling. Pinch closed and stretch the edges a bit to give the cookies an elongated boat shape. Put them on the cookie sheet with the pinched side down and bake in the oven for 10 minutes at 160 degree Celsius. Dyushbara: mutton dumplings in a mint and saffron broth recipe serves 4 persons; preparation time ~ 20 minutes; cooking time ~ 5 minutes Ingredients:Ingredients for the dough: 1 egg, 200 g. flour, 100 ml. water, ¼ tsp. salt. Ingredients for the filling: 200 g. ground lamb, 30 g. fresh coriander, salt, pepper. Ingredients for the bouillon: lamb, 1 white onion, 10 g. butter, dried mint, turmeric. Directions: Mix the egg, water and flour to make the dough. Then roll out the dough until it is thin, cutting it into 1 cm x 1 cm diamonds. Finely chop the coriander and mix it into the ground lamb. Put a small amount of this lamb mixture into the middle of each dough diamond. Then fold the diamonds in half to seal in the lamb, forming a crescent shape. Boil lamb to make the bouillon, adding in the chopped onion, which has been lightly fried in the butter. Add in a pinch of turmeric and salt and pepper to taste. Put the dumplings in the broth and let them boil for 5 minutes. Serve in a deep bowl, sprinkling fresh coriander and dried mint on top. Khanbalyk: sterlet stuffed with walnuts and cherry plum pastille recipe serves 4 persons; preparation time ~ 20 minutes; cooking time ~ 25 minutes Ingredients: 500 g. starlet, 100 g. cherry plum pastille, 150 g. walnuts, 1 white onion, pepper, salt. To garnish: Fresh, green herbs, boiled crayfish and lime. Directions: Carefully separate the fish’s skin and bones, being cautious not to let the flesh fall apart. Soak the bones in hot water for 10 minutes. Finely chop the walnuts. In order to make the stuffing, mince the fish fillet. Chop and lightly fry the onion in butter. Add the onion, walnuts and softened pastille. Add salt and pepper. Then stuff the fish skin with this mixture. Sew or use a skewer to secure the fish skin closed. Bake in the cooker for 25 minutes at 200 degrees Celsius. Garnish with the fresh green herbs, crabs and lime. Takhta-govurma: veal with vegetables and chestnuts under a crispy cheese crust recipe serves 2 persons; preparation time ~ 30 minutes; cooking time ~ 10 minutes Ingredients: 500 g. veal, 2 white onions, 1 paprika pepper, 4 Baku tomatoes, 70 g. melted butter, 6-8 chestnuts, 50 g. dried cherry plum, coriander, basil, 100 g. grated Suluguni cheese. Ingredients for the dough: 1 egg, 200 g. flour, 100 ml. water, ¼ tsp. salt. Directions: Cube the veal. Chop the onions, pepper, and tomatoes. Lightly fry the veal in a dry pan. Add the melted butter, pepper and onion only after all of the juices from the meat have evaporated. Wait 5 minutes and then add the chestnuts, dried cherry plum and half of the chopped tomatoes. Add salt and pepper, sprinkling in the fresh coriander and basil right before the meat is finished cooking. Mix the water, egg and flour to make the dough. Put the meat and vegetable mixture into a takhta – a special wooden dish. Sprinkle the rest of the chopped tomatoes on top. Rub raw egg on the rim of the takhta. Roll out the dough until it is thin. Then cover the top of the dish. Pinch it around the edges to make the outer crust. Paint the egg on the edge of the dough again and sprinkle the grated Suluguni cheese on top of the crust. Bake it in the oven for about 8 minutes at 220 degrees Celsius.

Восточное гостеприимство ресторана «Баку


Сегодня ресторанная карта Санкт-Петербурга так насыщенна, что неискушенному ценителю поварского искусства трудно выбрать лучшее. Ресторан «Баку» в этом списке на одном из ведущих мест, поскольку с первого посещения становится любимым для своих гостей.

Сегодня ресторанная карта Санкт-Петербурга так насыщенна, что неискушенному ценителю поварского искусства трудно выбрать лучшее. Ресторан «Баку» в этом списке на одном из ведущих мест, поскольку с первого посещения становится любимым для своих гостей. С самого порога посетители попадают в восточную атмосферу, где национальное гостеприимство также естественно, как и богатое убранство. Стены ресторана напоминают знаменитые азербайджанские ковры, на которых причудливые орнаменты никогда не повторяются. Просторные своды, зеркала, изящные кувшины, бархат и органза, мягкие диваны и легкая музыка помогут на время забыть о прохладе Санкт-Петербурга и почувствовать себя в солнечном Азербайджане. Кухня ресторана Баку требует особого, восторженного, описания. В этом на собственном опыте убедился ведущий Станислав Сальников, который вместе шеф-поваром приготовил изумительные по вкусу национальные азербайджанские блюда.

Рецепт «Дюшбара - пельмени из баранины в бульоне с мятой и куркумой»

Рецепт «Тахта-говурма - телятина с овощами и каштанами под хрустящей сырной корочкой»

Рецепт «Ханбалык – стерлядь, фаршированная грецким орехом и пастилой из алычи»

Рецепт «Бадамбура — домашнее печенье с грецким орехом и кардамоном»

Дюшбара - пельмени из баранины в бульоне с мятой и куркумой рассчитан на 2 порции; подготовка ~ 20 минут; время приготовления ~ 5 минут Ингредиенты: Для теста: 1 яйцо, мука 200 г, вода 100 мл, соль ¼ ч.л. Для начинки: бараний фарш 200 г, кинза 30 г, перец, соль. Для бульона: баранина, репчатый лук 1 шт., сливочное масло 10 г, куркума, мята. Порядок приготовления: Приготовить пельменное тесто из воды, яйца и муки. Тесто раскатать тонким слоем, нарезать на небольшие ромбы, примерно 1см х 1см. Фарш смешать с нарубленной кинзой. На каждый ромбик теста выложить фарш из баранины, свернуть в виде полумесяца. Сварить бульон из баранины. Добавить в него спассерованный на сливочном масле репчатый лук и щепотку куркумы, посолить, поперчить. Опустить в бульон дюшбару. Варить в течение пяти минут. Подавать в глубокой тарелке, посыпав свежей кинзой и сушеной мятой. Тахта-говурма - телятина с овощами и каштанами под хрустящей сырной корочкой рассчитан на 2 порции; подготовка ~ 30 минут; время приготовления ~ 10 минут Ингредиенты: телятина 500 г, репчатый лук 2 шт., паприка 1 шт., бакинские помидоры 4 шт., топленое сливочное масло 70 г., каштаны 6-8 шт., вяленая алыча 50 г, кинза, базилик. Для теста: 1 яйцо, мука 200 г, вода 100 мл, соль ¼ ч.л. Для посыпки: тертый сулугуни 100 г. Порядок приготовления: Телячий окорок нарезать брусочками. Репчатый лук, паприку, бакинские помидоры нашинковать соломкой. Обжарить телятину на сухой сковороде и только после выпаривания жидкости добавить топленое сливочное масло, а затем паприку и лук. Через пять минут добавить каштаны, вяленую алычу и половину помидоров. Посолить, поперчить, под конец обжаривания добавить кинзу и базилик. Приготовить пельменное тесто из воды, яйца и муки. Мясо с овощами выложить в тахту - специальную деревянную посуду. Сверху уложить нарезанные ломтиками помидоры. Края тахты смазать яйцом. Накрыть тонко раскатанным тестом, защипнуть края. Снова смазать яйцом, посыпать тертым сулугуни. Выпекать в духовке примерно восемь минут при температуре 220 градусов. Ханбалык – стерлядь, фаршированная грецким орехом и пастилой из алычи рассчитан на 4 порции; подготовка ~ 20 минут; время приготовления ~ 25 минут Ингредиенты: стерлядь 500 г, пастила из алычи 100 г, грецкие орехи 150 г, репчатый лук 1 шт., перец, соль Для украшения: зелень, вареные раки, лайм. Порядок приготовления: Осторожно отделить кожу рыбы от мяса и костей, стараясь ее не повредить. Замочить пастилу в горячей воде на 10 минут. Грецкие орехи мелко нарубить ножом. Приготовить фарш. Пропустить через мясорубку рыбное филе, добавить обжаренный на сливочном масле лук, орехи и размягчённую пастилу. Посолить, поперчить и нафаршировать кожу стерляди получившейся массой. Края заколоть шпажкой или зашить. Выпекать в духовке 25 минут при температуре 200 градусов. Подавать, украсив зеленью, раками и лаймом. Бадамбура — домашнее печенье с грецким орехом и кардамоном рассчитан на 4 порции; подготовка ~ 20 минут; время приготовления ~ 10 минут Ингредиенты:Для теста: домашний кефир 150 мл, мука 350 г, сахар 100 г, дрожжи сухие 1 пакетик, сливочное масло 200 г, 3 яйца, соль на кончике ножа. Для начинки: грецкие орехи 200 г, кардамон, сахар 200 г, растопленное сливочное масло 100 г. Порядок приготовления: Приготовить тесто. Для этого взять муку, дрожжи, яйца, сливочное масло, сахарный песок, соль и домашний кефир. Тщательно вымешать до однородного состояния. Приготовить начинку: измельченные ножом грецкие орехи смешать с сахаром и кардамоном. Из теста раскатать несколько очень тонких пластов. Каждый смазать растопленным сливочным маслом и уложить их друг на друга. Свернуть в виде рулета. Нарезать на порции. В каждом кусочке сделать углубление, положить начинку, защипнуть края, придать вытянутую форму в виде «лодочки» и положить на лист вниз швом. Выпекать 10 минут при температуре 160 градусов.