Art-Buffet - artists' favorite dishes


Art-Buffet restaurant is known as a favored place to relax among creative minds. RTG TV host Maria Mumicheva, along with the restaurant's chef, prepares dishes that have been the restaurant's trademark for decades.

This history of the 270-year-old building at 38 Boshaya Morskaya Ulitsa in St. Petersburg would be an interesting subject for a film. It is here that mysterious foreigner, magician and sorcerer, the Count of Cagliostro once lived. After this, the building became one of the first theaters in St. Petersburg. It was however the Imperial Society for the Encouragement of the Arts and the famous individuals that frequented the restaurant on the first floor that brought particular fame to the building. Today's Art-Buffet is still known as a favored place to relax among creative minds. RTG TV host Maria Mumicheva, along with the restaurant's chef, prepares dishes that have been the restaurant's trademark for decades.

 

Recipe «Veal-stuffed apples with rosemary and a strawberry sauce»

Recipe «Warm salad with chicken breast and persimmon»

Recipe «Honeyed plum dessert»

Veal-stuffed apples with rosemary and a strawberry sauce recipe serves 2 persons; preparation time and cooking time ~ 60 minutes Ingredients: 3 large plums, cognac, honey, 4 tbsp. chocolate sauce, 1 marshmallow, ground cinnamon. Ingredients for the cream: 200 ml. milk, 4 egg yolks, 4 heaping tbsp. powdered sugar. Directions: Slice the plums in half, remove the pits and drizzle cognac on the fruit. Spread a little bit of honey on top of each plum and put them in the cooker to bake for 10 minutes at 220 degrees Celsius. In order to make the cream, boil the milk and beat the egg yolks and powdered sugar together. Then, in a thin stream, pour this mixture into the boiling milk. Pour the chocolate sauce into a martini glass. Slice the marshmallow into little sticks and put it in as well. Place the honeyed plumb on top. Next fill the glass with cream up to the rim and sprinkle cinnamon on top. Garnish with strawberries, red currants and rosemary. Warm salad with chicken breast and persimmon recipe serves 2 persons; preparation time and cooking time ~ 40 minutes Ingredients: 150 g. chicken breast, ½ a tomato, 1/3 a red bell pepper, ¼ a mango, beijing cabbage (the dense lower part), persimmons. Ingredients for the marinade: 2 tsp. Narsharab pomegranate sauce, 2 tsp. soy sauce, thyme, 1 tsp. sunflower oil. Ingredients for the dressing: 3 tsp. Narsharab pomegranate sauce, ½ tsp. honey, lemon juice, vegetable oil, salt. Directions: To make the marinade, first put the chicken breast in a deep dish. Then add in the pomegranate and soy sauces, thyme and sunflower oil. Mix everything around a bit and let the meat marinate for 10-15 minutes. Once it has finished marinating, cook the chicken in a pan until it’s done. Cut the tomato, red pepper, mango and Beijing cabbage into little sticks. Put the sliced veggies into a deep dish and mix them together. To make the dressing, add salt to the pomegranate sauce along with the honey and vegetable oil. Squeeze in a little lemon juice and stir. Garnish the dish with fresh green herbs. Then scoop on the salad in a big heap and put a few slices of persimmons on top along with the sliced chicken breast. Garnish with a sprig of rosemary and more Narsharab pomegranate sauce if desired. Honeyed plum dessert recipe serves 2 persons; preparation and cooking time ~ 20 minutes Ingredients: 3 large plums, cognac, honey, 4 tbsp. chocolate sauce, 1 marshmallow, ground cinnamon. Ingredients for the cream: 200 ml. milk, 4 egg yolks, 4 heaping tbsp. powdered sugar. Directions: Slice the plums in half, remove the pits and drizzle cognac on the fruit. Spread a little bit of honey on top of each plum and put them in the cooker to bake for 10 minutes at 220 degrees Celsius. In order to make the cream, boil the milk and beat the egg yolks and powdered sugar together. Then, in a thin stream, pour this mixture into the boiling milk. Pour the chocolate sauce into a martini glass. Slice the marshmallow into little sticks and put it in as well. Place the honeyed plumb on top. Next fill the glass with cream up to the rim and sprinkle cinnamon on top. Garnish with strawberries, red currants and rosemary.

«Арт Буфетъ». Любимые блюда художников


Ресторан «Арт-буфет» слывет любимым местом отдыха творческих людей. Вместе с шеф-поваром ведущая RTG TV Мария Мумичева готовит блюда, которые на протяжении десятков лет остаются визитной карточкой этого ресторана.

История дома номер 38 по Большой Морской улице Санкт-Петербурга могла бы стать сюжетом увлекательного фильма, ведь этому зданию без малого 270 лет! Сюда приезжал таинственный иностранец, маг и чародей граф Калиостро. Затем здесь размещался один из первых театров Санкт-Петербурга. Но особую славу этому дому принесло Императорское Общество Поощрения Художеств и знаменитые личности, посещавшие ресторан на первом этаже. Нынешний «Арт-буфет» тоже слывет любимым местом отдыха творческих людей. Вместе с шеф-поваром ведущая RTG TV Мария Мумичева готовит блюда, которые на протяжении десятков лет остаются визитной карточкой этого ресторана.

Рецепт «Тёплый салат из грудки цыпленка с хурмой»

Рецепт «Яблоки, фаршированные телятиной, с розмарином и клубничным соусом»

Рецепт «Десерт «Медовая слива»

Тёплый салат из грудки цыпленка с хурмой рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 40 минут Ингредиенты: грудка цыпленка 150 г., 1/2 помидора, 1/3 красного болгарского перца, 1/4 манго, пекинская капуста (плотная нижняя часть), хурма. Для маринада: гранатовый соус «Наршараб» 2 ч. л., соевый соус 2 ч. л., тимьян, подсолнечное масло 1 ч. л. Для заправки: гранатовый соус «Наршараб» 3 ч. л., мед 1/2 ч. л., лимонный сок, растительное масло, соль. Порядок приготовления: Подготовить маринад. В глубокую тарелку выложить грудку цыпленка. Туда добавить два соуса: гранатовый «Наршараб» и соевый, затем немного тимьяна и подсолнечное масло. Перемешать и оставить мариноваться на 10-15 минут, а после — обжарить птицу до полной готовности. Помидор, красный болгарский перец, манго и пекинскую капусту нарезать соломкой. Выложить все в глубокую тарелку и перемешать. Приготовить заправку: гранатовый соус «Наршараб» посолить, добавить мед и растительное масло. Получившийся соус сбрызнуть соком лимона и перемешать. Тарелку украсить зеленью. На неё горкой выложить овощной салат, сверху — несколько колец хурмы, затем — нарезанную готовую грудку цыпленка. Блюдо при желании украсить веточкой розмарина и гранатовым соусом «Наршараб». Яблоки, фаршированные телятиной, с розмарином и клубничным соусом рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 60 минут Ингредиенты: зеленое яблоко 2 шт., филе телятины 200 г., репчатый лук средней величины 1 шт., сливки 22% 50 мл., сыр моцарелла 50 гр., растительное масло, розмарин, красный молотый перец, соль. Для соуса: клубника 100 гр., лимон, горчица, сахарная пудра 1 ч. л., соль, сливки 22% 50 мл. Порядок приготовления: Яблоки разрезать поперек. Из каждой половинки ложкой для мороженого удалить сердцевину, оставив стенки толщиной в один сантиметр. Извлеченную мякоть сохранить для фарша, а сами яблоки запекать в духовке 10 минут при температуре 220 градусов. Телятину, репчатый лук и мякоть яблока нарезать соломкой, затем обжарить на сковороде с растительным маслом. Добавить красный молотый перец, соль и немного розмарина. Когда мясо приготовится, влить сливки, перемешать и сразу же снять с плиты. В готовые яблочные формы выложить фарш, сверху посыпать тертым сыром моцарелла и снова поставить в духовку на 5 минут. Для соуса клубнику измельчить блендером и сбрызнуть лимонным соком. Затем вылить на разогретую сковороду, добавить горчицу (на кончике ложки), щепотку соли, сахарную пудру, ввести сливки и оставить томиться на несколько минут. На тарелку выложить зелень. Рядом расположить клубничный соус и установить фаршированные яблоки. При желании украсить их свежей клубникой, веткой красной смородины и розмарином. Десерт «Медовая слива» рассчитан на 2 порции; время приготовления ~ 30 минут Ингредиенты: крупная слива 3 шт., коньяк, мед, шоколадный соус 4 ст. л., зефир 1 шт., молотая корица. Для крема: молоко 200 мл., яичные желтки 4 шт., сахарная пудра 4 ст. л. с горкой. Порядок приготовления: Сливы разрезать на 2 части, отделить от косточек и сбрызнуть коньяком. В каждую половину выложить мёд и поставить запекать на 10 минут при температуре 220 градусов. Приготовить крем. Вскипятить молоко. Яичные желтки взбить с сахарной пудрой, затем тонкой струйкой ввести кипяченое молоко и перемешать. В бокал для мартини налить шоколадный соус, выложить ломтик зефира, сверху - медовую сливу. Затем десерт почти до краев заполнить кремом и посыпать корицей. При желании украсить клубникой, красной смородиной и розмарином.